EMVA 1288 News

September 29, 2017: Record of EMVA 1288 webinar available:
The record of the the first educational webinar of the EMVA about
How to compare cameras with the new EMVA 1288 standard, Release 3.1‘ is now available online at /EMVA-Webinar/7466

If you have feedback, please feel free to contact the EMVA1288 chair at jaehne@emva.org.

Talk at Enova, Paris, Sep. 20, 2017:
Jean Caron, member of the board of directors EMVA, and Arnaud Darmont, Aphesa, will give a talk about: “How to select the right camera using the standard EMVA 1288
More details here

Talk and Booth at Stemmer Technologieforum Image Processing Oct. 17-18, 2017:
The chair of the EMVA 1288 group, Prof. Dr. Bernd Jähne, will give a talk about:
The new standardized summary data sheet of the EMVA 1288 standard, Release 3.1: Compare cameras fast, reliably, and flexibly
More details here (in German)

There will also be a booth, where you can get more information about the EMVA 1288 Standard.

Educational initative II: Free webinar on September 12, 2017

9:00 CEST (13:00 CST, 14:00 JST/KST) and
17:00 CEST (11:00 EDT, 8:00 PDT):
How to compare cameras with the new EMVA 1288 standard, Release 3.1“.
Speaker Prof. Dr. Bernd Jähne, HCI Heidelberg University and Chair EMVA 1288
Participants may ask questions during the webinar.
Please register here

Educational initative I: The following videos explains highlights of the new release 3.1 of the EMVA 1288 standard for objective camera characterization:

Part 1 (published August 1, 2017): Basics of EMVA 1288

Part 2 (published August 8, 2017): New Summary Data Sheet

New as of December 30, 2016: Release 3.1 with the new data template sheet is operative, download the new documents here